Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Passport and Visa

All individuals from outside the United States require a valid passport to enter the United States. To determine if you require a visa to enter the United States and to find out about any additional documentation you may need, please visit the U.S. Embassy website for more details.

Attention: Visa Waiver Program (VWP) Travelers to the United States Must Pre-Register for ESTA.

The U.S. Department of Homeland Security now requires residents of certain countries who wish to travel to the United States to register for the Electronic System for Travel Authorization (ESTA). The countries included are:

Andorra  Italy  Slovak Republic 
Australia Japan Slovenia
Austria Latvia South Korea
Belgium Liechtenstein Spain
Brunei Lithuania Sweden
Chile  Luxembourg  Switzerland
Czech Republic Malta
Denmark Monaco
United Kingdom (England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales) 
Estonia The Netherlands
Finland New Zealand
France                                 Norway
Germany                Portugal 
San Marino
Hungary Singapore

For more information on the VWP, visit the U.S. Visas website.

Learn more about ESTA by clicking on the links below.


© 2016 International Trademark Association