Sections
Calendar
Programs and Events
Parallel Imports and Customs Seizures in the EU: A trademark owner's blessing in disguise?
 


 


Learn from European customs officials how to protect your brands and stop parallel imports in the EU and beyond.

Free, one-hour interactive webinar

As if the rising amount of counterfeit goods is not a big enough threat to brands, currency differences and other circumstances can foster parallel imports, creating an increasing danger for marketing strategies and corporate revenues alike. The transshipment of parallel imports through Europe can have global implications for brand owners, not just in the European Union but in jurisdictions across the world.
 
When
Thursday, March 24 at 4:00 pm CET, 3:00 pm GMT, 11:00 am EST* and  8:00 am PST*. 
The webinar will last one hour.

(*Daylight Saving Time begins in Europe on March 27, in the US on March 13.)

  
Cost
Free

Where
From the comfort of your desk, presented to you live from the Amsterdam offices of AKD Advocaten, the London offices of CMS Cameron McKenna LLP and the Dusseldorf offices of Linklaters LLP.

 
Hear from:

  • Klaus Hoffmeister, Head of the Central Intellectual Property Unit of the Federal Customs Administration, Germany
  • Peter Sannes, National Coordinator of IPR, Netherlands Customs Administration
  • Christian W. Liedtke, Linklaters LLP, Member of INTA’s Parallel Imports–EU Subcommittee
  • Moderated by Nick Beckett, CMS Cameron McKenna LLP, Subcommittee Chair of INTA's Parallel Imports–EU Subcommittee