Volunteer Awards
Membership and Committees
Volunteer Awards
2000 President's Award

Dolores Hanna (Bell, Boyd & Lloyd—Chicago, Illinois, USA) served as INTA’s President, helping INTA develop a meaningful U.S. government relations program and put the internationalization of INTA in motion. Ms. Hanna was instrumental in the establishment of the Trademark Law Review as a chairperson, leading to the enactment of the Trademark Law Revision Act. She also served as the Chair of the Brand Names Education Foundation.

Alvin Fross (Fross Zelnick Lehrman & Zissu, P.C.—New York, New York, USA) was an active participant in many of INTA's international committees, including those working in Asia, Canada and with WIPO. He also served as INTA's Counsel, and was instrumental in the implementation of the Trademark Law Review Commission’s report. In addition, he helped to expand INTA's membership outside the United States.