Volunteer Awards
Membership and Committees
Volunteer Awards
2010 President's Award

Ruth Annand (Humphreys & Co., Solicitors—Bristol, UK) chaired the Community Trade Mark Office Subcommittee during the first years of OHIM’s existence, helping establish INTA’s strong relationship with OHIM, served as one of the principal editors of INTA’s Practitioner’s Guide to the Madrid Agreement and Madrid Protocol, led INTA’s groundbreaking intervention in Special Effects v. L’Oréal, and served on the Steering Group that coordinated INTA’s response to the European Commission’s review of the European trademark system.

Ronald Lehrman (Fross Zelnick Lehrman & Zissu—New York, New York, USA) played a significant, personal role in the efforts to transform the U.S. Trademark Association into the International Trademark Association. He has been a speaker at numerous meetings, notably the USTA World Trademark Symposium in Cannes in 1992, which he helped organize. In addition, Ron has mentored countless young attorneys, written for INTA publications, including Famous and Well-Known Marks, and encouraged Association involvement by attorneys at the firm he helped found.