Volunteer Awards
Español Português 日本語 中文网站
Membership and Committees
Volunteer Awards
2014 President's Award

Cynthia Rowden and Virginia Taylor

Cynthia Rowden (Bereskin & Parr LLP, Canada) has served on more than 20 committees, subcommittees and project teams, as well as on the Board of Directors during two decades of continual service to INTA. Most recently, as a member of the Trademark Office Practices Committee, she went above the call of duty to help INTA and the Canadian trademark community understand, and make recommendations on, the significant changes made to the Canadian Trade-marks Act. Ms. Rowden is recognized by fellow INTA members not only for her devotion to the Association but as a true leader within the global trademark community.

Virginia Taylor (Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP, USA) has generously dedicated many years to improving the trademark industry in her work and as an INTA volunteer. While her insight and influence touched upon all areas of the Association, her most notable contributions were in meetings and publishing. Ms. Taylor played a crucial role in organizing some of the Association’s earliest conferences outside the United States, in Budapest and Tokyo. She was also the creator and original editor of INTA’s State Law of Trademarks and Unfair Competition and the original author of the U.S. Chapter of World Trademark Transfers.