INTA Bulletin

December 1, 2017 Vol. 72 No. 20 Search Submissions Subscriptions and Reprints

Top Stories
Association News
Asia Pacific Update
Committee Updates
Europe Update
Latin America Update
Trademark Office Updates
Washington Update


Although every effort has been made to verify the accuracy of items in this newsletter, readers are urged to check independently on matters of specific interest. The INTA Bulletin relies on members of the INTA Bulletins Committee and INTA staff for content but also accepts submissions from others. The INTA Bulletin Editorial Board reserves the right to make, in its sole discretion, editorial changes to any item offered to it for publication. For permission to reproduce INTA Bulletin articles, send a brief message with the article’s name, volume and issue number, proposed use, and estimated number of copies or viewers to INTA Bulletin sponsorships in no way connote INTA’s endorsement of the products, services, or messages depicted therein.

© 2017 International Trademark Association

 INTA Bulletin Editorial Board

Committee Leadership

Chair: Liisa Thomas, Winston & Strawn LLP 

Vice Chair: Peter McAleese, AKRAN Intellectual Property 

Co-Chairs, Features Subcommittee:

  • Martin Chajchir, Marval, O'Farrell & Mairal
  • Miriam Trudell, Sheridan Ross P.C.

Co-Chairs, Association News Subcommittee:

  • Timothy Lockhart, Willcox & Savage P.C.
  • Bernard Malone, Baker & McKenzie
Chair, Law & Practice: Asia-Pacific Subcommittee:
  • Guizeng Liu, Yuanhe United Intellectual Property Partners
  • David Moore, Henry Hughes IP Ltd.

Co-Chairs, Law & Practice: Europe Subcommittee: 

  • Susanna Heurung, Kotitschke & Heurung Partnerschaft
  • Florian Traub, Squire Patton Boggs (UK) LLP

Co-Chairs, Law & Practice: Latin America Subcommittee:

  • Katherine Hely, Caribbean IP - Katherine Van Deusen Hely, P.L.L.C.
  • Francisco Silva, Silva & Cia
Co-Chairs, Law & Practice: Middle East & Africa Subcommittee:
  • Ilse du Plessis, ENSafrica
  • Firas Qumsieh, NJQ & Associates
 Co-Chairs, Law & Practice: North America Subcommittee 
  • Leigh Ann Lindquist, Sughrue Mion
  • Marie Lussier, Chitiz Pathak LLP

Chair, China Bulletin Subcommittee: Xianjie Ding, King & Wood Mallesons LLP 

INTA Bulletin Staff 

Chief Executive Officer: Etienne Sanz de Acedo 
Strategist, Communications Content: Eileen McDermott  
Manager, Communications (INTA Bulletins Staff Liaison): Jean-Claude Darné 
Editor: Elizabeth Venturo  
Graphic Designer: Eric Mehlenbeck

INTA Bulletins Committee