Elections Held for INTA’s Board of Directors, Officers, Counsel, and Advisory Directors

Published: December 1, 2018

On November 6, at INTA’s Leadership Meeting in New Orleans, Louisiana, USA, the voting members of the Association elected the following persons as members of the INTA Board of Directors:

Board of Directors: Term Ending December 31, 2019

  • Tiki Dare, Oracle Corporation (USA)
  • Ayala Deutsch, NBA Properties, Inc. (USA)
  • David Lossignol, Sandoz International GmbH (Germany)
  • Zeeger Vink, Maus Frères (France)
  • Jomarie Fredericks, Rotary International (USA)
  • Dana Northcott, Amazon Amazon.com, Inc. (USA)

Board of Directors: Term Ending December 31, 2021

  • Michael Hawkins, Noerr Alicante IP, S.L. (Spain)
  • Bartosz Krakowiak, Polservice Patent and Trademark (Poland)
  • Diane Lau, Facebook Inc. (USA)
  • R. Scott MacKendrick, Bereskin & Parr (Canada)
  • Heather McDonald, Baker & Hostetler LLP (USA)
  • Ranjan Narula, RNA, IP Attorneys (India)
  • Larry Rickles, Teva Pharma (USA)
  • Leanne Stendell, TGI Friday’s Inc. (USA)
  • Pieter van den Bulck, Anheuser-Busch (Belgium)

On November 6, 2018, the Board of Directors elected the following:

  • President-David Lossignol, Sandoz International GmbH (Germany)
  • President Elect-Ayala Deutsch, NBA Properties, Inc. (USA)
  • Vice President-Tiki Dare, Oracle Corporation (USA)
  • Vice President-Zeeger Vink, Maus Frères (France)
  • Treasurer-Jomarie Fredericks, Rotary International (USA)
  • Secretary-Dana Northcott, Amazon Amazon.com, Inc. (USA)
  • Counsel-Anna Carboni, Wiggin LLP (UK)

    Advisory Directors

    • Doug de Villiers, Fastrack Business Innovation (South Africa) – Africa
    • Andrea Gerosa, ThinkYoung AISBL (Switzerland) – Switzerland
    • Nancy Jeffrey Edelman (USA) – USA
    Although every effort has been made to verify the accuracy of items in the INTA Bulletin, readers are urged to check independently on matters of specific concern or interest. Law & Practice updates are published without comment from INTA except where it has taken an official position.

    © 2018 International Trademark Association