Meet INTA’s 2020–2021 Committee Leaders in Austin, Texas, USA

Published: October 1, 2019

INTA would like to welcome and congratulate its newly appointed 2020–2021 committee members, all of whom are invited to participate in the 2019 Leadership Meeting in Austin, Texas, USA. For more information, please visit the Leadership Meeting homepage.

Below are listed the 2020–2021 committee leaders, Global Advisory Council Leaders, and Programming Advisory Council; their terms are effective January 1, 2020:


Group Officer: Zeeger Vink (Maus Frères, France)
Group Coordinator: INTA Chief Policy Officer, External Relations Bruce MacPherson

Anticounterfeiting Committee
Chair: Myrtha Hurtado Rivas (Novartis International AG, Switzerland)
Vice Chair: Claudette Vernot (Estrategia Juridica, Colombia)

Brand Restrictions Committee
Chair: Simon Brown (Adams & Adams, South Africa)
Vice Chair: Sergio Barragan (PepsiCo, Inc., Mexico)

Copyright Committee
Chair: Noel Cook (Hanson Bridgett LLP, USA)
Vice Chair: Valerie Brennan (Hogan Lovells US LLP, USA)

Data Protection Committee
Chair: Cathy Lueders (MasterCard International Incorporated, USA)
Vice Chair: Phillip Marano (Greenberg Traurig, LLP, USA)

Designs Committee
Chair: Christian Spintig (Heuking Kuhn Luer Wojtek, Germany)
Vice Chair: Ivan Sempere (PADIMA, Spain)

Emerging Issues Committee
Chair: Paul Kilmer (Holland & Knight LLP, USA)
Vice Chair: Catherine Mateu (Armengaud & Guerlain, France)

Enforcement Committee
Chair: Kelly Smith (Intel Corporation, USA)
Vice Chair: Mark Biernacki (Smart & Biggar/Fetherstonhaugh, Canada)

Famous and Well-Known Marks Committee
Chair: Urko Ochoa (Minino, Dominican Republic)
Vice Chair: Karla Hughes (Allen & Overy LLP, UK)

Geographical Indications Committee
Chair: James Tumbridge (Venner Shipley LLP, UK)
Vice Chair: Elio De Tullio (De Tullio & Partners, Italy)

Harmonization of Trademark Law and Practice Committee
Chair: Winnie Tham (Amica Law LLC, Singapore)
Vice Chair: Dan Englander (Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP, USA)

Indigenous Rights Committee
Chair: Lynell Tuffery Huria (AJ Park, New Zealand)
Vice Chair: Rohan Rohatgi (RSR LEGAL, India)

International Amicus Committee
Chair: Antonio Turco (Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP, Canada)
Vice Chair: Anthony Dreyer (Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP, USA)

Internet Committee
Chair: Todd Williams (Stripe, Inc., USA)
Vice Chair: Margret Caruso (Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan, LLP, USA)

Legislation & Regulation Committee
Chair: Kar Liang Soh (Ella Cheong LLC, Singapore)
Vice Chair: Peter Brody (Ropes & Gray LLP, USA)

Non-Traditional Marks Committee
Chair: Lynne Graybeal (Perkins Coie LLP, USA)
Vice Chair: Xin Wei (Liuming International, China)

Parallel Imports Committee
Chair: Holger Gauss (Grunecker, Germany)
Vice Chair: John Paul Oleksiuk (Cooley LLP, USA)

Right of Publicity Committee
Chair: Lisa Rosaya (Baker & McKenzie, LLP, USA)
Vice Chair: Michel Bejot (Bernard Hertz Bejot Société d’Avocats, France)

Trademark Office Practices Committee
Chair: Scott Palmer (Perkins Coie, China)
Vice Chair: Kerstin Gruendig-Schnelle (Lichtenstein, Koerner & Partners, Germany)

Unfair Competition Committee
Chair: Barbara Kuchar (KWR Karasek Wietrzyk Rechtsanwalte GmbH, Austria)
Vice Chair: J. Ian Raisbeck (RAISBECK & CASTRO, Colombia)


Group Officer: Jomarie Fredericks (Rotary International, USA)
Group Coordinator: INTA Chief Governance Officer, Governance and Membership Randi Mustello

Academic Committee
Chair: Eric Moran (McDonnell Boehnen Hulbert & Berghoff LLP, USA)
Vice Chair: Amanda Hyland (Taylor English Duma LLP, USA)

Alternative Dispute Resolution Committee
Chair: Nathalia Mazzonetto (Muller, Mazzonetto, Brazil)
Vice Chair: Kevin Hartley (Trust Tree Legal, P.C., USA)

Brands and Innovation Committee
Chair: Jeremy Roe (Anheuser-Busch InBev Services, LLC, USA)
Vice Chair: Scott Mayhew (Zoetis Inc., USA)

Commercialization of Brands Committee
Chair: Jessica Cardon (Perfumia Holdings Inc., USA)
Vice Chair: Alicia Lloreda (Lloreda Camacho & Co., Colombia)

In-House Practitioners Committee
Chair: Sharon Sorkin (Ford Motor Company, USA)
Vice Chair: Jennifer Gruber (Turner Broadcasting System, Inc., USA)

INTA Bulletins Committee
Chair: Katherine Hely (CARIBBEAN IP – Katherine Van Deusen Hely, P.L.L.C., USA)
Vice Chair: Florian Traub (Pinsent Masons LLP, UK)

Law Firm Committee
Chair: Peter Sloane (Leason Ellis LLP, USA)
Vice Chair: Jennifer Mikulina (McDermott Will & Emery LLP, USA)

Leadership Development Committee
Chair: David Perry (Blank Rome LLP, USA)
Vice Chair: Christy Susman (Winterfeldt IP Group, USA)

Publications Committee
Chair: Michael Grow (Arent Fox LLP, USA)
Vice Chair: Colleen Goss (Fay Sharpe LLP, USA)

Trademark Administrators Committee
Chair: Jayne Durden (CPA Global, USA)
Vice Chair: Azhar Sadique (Keltie, UK)

The Trademark Reporter Committee
Chair: Glenn Mitchell (TMP Worldwide Advertising & Communications, LLC, USA)
Vice Chair: Raffi Zerounian (Hanson Bridget LLP, USA)

Young Practitioners
Chair: Mathew Brechtel (Norton Rose Fulbright Canada, Canada)
Vice Chair: Francesca Silverman (MasterCard International Incorporated, USA)


Group Officer: Elisabeth Bradley (Bristol-Myers Squibb Company, USA)
Group Coordinator: INTA Director, Marketing and Communications Carol Steinberg

Brands for a Better Society Committee
Chair: Jessica Murray (Toms Shoes Inc., USA)
Vice Chair: Marion Heathcote (Davies Collison Cave, Australia)

Building Bridges Committee
Chair: Karen Fong (KEYSTONE LAW, UK)
Vice Chair: Brian O’Donnell (Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP, USA)

Public Information Committee
Chair: Melissa Nowak (Christensen O’Connor Johnson Kindness PLLC, USA)
Vice Chair: Mark Hiddleston (HIDDLESTON TRADE MARKS, UK)

Unreal Campaign Committee
Chair: Lorenzo Litta (Spheriens, Italy)
Vice Chair: Eryck Castillo (Uhthoff, Gomez Vega & Uhthoff, S.C., Mexico)


Africa GAC Co-Chairs:
Akeem Aponmade (A. O. APONMADE & CO, Nigeria)
Lorna Mbatia (CFL advocates, Kenya)

Asia-Pacific GAC Co-Chairs:
Louis Chan (UL International – Singapore Private Limited, Singapore)
Darani Vachanavuttivong (Tilleke & Gibbins, Thailand)

China GAC Co-Chairs:
Chunxiang Shen (NTD Patent & Trademark Agency Ltd., China)
Ray Zhao (Unitalen Attorneys At Law, China)

Europe GAC Co-Chairs:
Peter McAleese (AKRAN Intellectual Property, Italy)
Myrtha Hurtado Rivas (Novartis International AG, Switzerland)

India GAC Co-Chairs:
Samta Mehra (Remfry & Sagar, India)
Vikrant Rana (S.S. Rana & Co., India)

Latin America GAC Co-Chairs:
Alicia Lloreda (Lloreda Camacho & Co., Colombia)
Nathalia Mazzonetto (Muller, Mazzonetto, Brazil)

Middle East GAC Co-Chairs:
Bahia Al Yafi (Alyafi IP Group, Qatar)
Mohamed Eldib (Eldib & Co, Egypt)

North America GAC Co-Chairs:
Elisabeth Escobar (Marriott International, Inc., USA)
Jennifer Morton (Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP, Canada)


Council Coordinator: Michael Graham (Expedia Group, Inc., USA)

Susie Arnesen (Loje Arnesen & Meedom, Denmark)
Megan Bannigan (Debevoise & Plimpton LLP, USA)
Francisco Carey (Carey, Chile)
Chehrazade Chemcham (Colgate-Palmolive Company Europe SARL, Switzerland)
Bryce Coughlin (Netflix, Inc., USA)
Peter Dernbach (Winkler Partners, Taiwan)
Bassel El Turk (Rouse, United Arab Emirates)
Tim Golder (Allens, Australia)
Max Kinkeldey (Grunecker, Germany)
Patsy Lau (Deacons, Hong Kong)
James McCarthy (Norvell IP llc, USA)
F. Peter Mueller (Mueller Schupfner & Partner, Germany)
Dima Naber (Abu-Ghazaleh Intellectual Property (AGIP), Jordan)
Iris Quadrio (Marval, O’Farrell & Mairal, Argentina)
Jason Sneed (SNEED PLLC, USA)
Nick Wood (Com Laude, UK)

Although every effort has been made to verify the accuracy of items in the INTA Bulletin, readers are urged to check independently on matters of specific concern or interest.

© 2019 International Trademark Association